The 2015 Tomás Rivera Awards

The 2015 Tomás Rivera Award Winners

This post uses affiliate links.

The 2015 Tomás Rivera Award winners have been announced! Established in 1995, the award honors authors and illustrators who create literature that depicts the Mexican America experience. Past winners include distinguished authors such as Gary Soto, Carmen Lomas Garza, Francisco Jiménez, Pam Muñoz Ryan, and Rudolfo Anaya, to name a few.

This year’s winners are:

For Older Readers

Gabi, A Girl in Pieces

Gabi A Girl in Pieces
by Isabel Quintero

For Younger Readers

Separate Is Never Equal

Separate Is Never Equal: Sylvia Mendez & Her Family’s Fight for Desegregation
by Duncan Tonatiuh

Leave a Reply